This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Belize. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.



Belize currently maintains about 55 diplomatic representations worldwide. Use the locator below to help you find the nearest Embassies, High Commissions and Consulate-General/Consulates and other diplomatic missions of of Belize abroad.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions of Belize

Middle East

2 diplomatic missions

South America

1 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - How many Belize embassies are there worldwide?

Belize has a total of 13 embassies, 41 consulates and 2 other diplomatic representations in about 35 countries around the world.

2 - What countries does Belize not have embassies in?

At present, there are about 160 countries that do not have a Belize Embassy or Consulate, for instance:

  • Albania
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Belarus
  • Benin

3. What holidays is the Belizean embassy closed in 2021?

The embassy of Belize may close on the following holidays:

  • Pan American Day: Tuesday October 12 (2 weeks, 3 days)
  • Garifuna Settlement Day: Friday November 19 (1 month, 3 weeks)